IAOP Governance Chapter Meeting: Health Check & Governance

///IAOP Governance Chapter Meeting: Health Check & Governance
­

IAOP Governance Chapter Meeting: Health Check & Governance

The IAOP Governance Chapter, co-chaired by Neo Group, Applied Materials, Boston Scientific, and Hess Corporation will hold a webinar on October 8, 2014 at 10am PDT/ Noon CDT/ 1pm EDT.

Topic: Health Check & Governance
Date: Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Time: 1:00 PM EDT (10:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM CDT)
Location: Online Webinar
Speakers: Gaurav Garg, CIO, City of Santa Clara and Christopher Jackson, Information Services Manager, City of Santa Clara
Moderator: Atul Vashistha, CEO, Neo Group

The City of Santa Clara is known all over the world for being a technology hub and home of Levi Stadium and the San Francisco 49ers.  Voted one of ten All-America Cities in the New Millennium by the National Civic League, Santa Clara has a “High Tech, Human Touch, H2”™ approach to serving the community’s needs.  It is consistently rated one of the most affordable cities in the nation for business.  Santa Clara is a Charter City with a Council/Manager form of government. The City’s financial stability ensures the highest levels of citizen and business service, low business taxes and solid real estate value, and it is also one of the safest U.S. cities with a population of 75,000+. With a focus on high quality customer services and its reputation, it is no wonder more than 9,400 businesses, including many of the world’s top technology firms, and thousands of long-time residents have made the City of Santa Clara their home.

Gaurav Garg is an industry recognized technology and digital leader and is known for his innovative ways in engaging stakeholders and provide efficient and effective services.

Gaurav and Chris will discuss the role of “Health Check” in an effective governance model. They will share their experiences in how an effective health check enables partners and stakeholders to engage in a healthy dialogue to improve and enhance services.

NOTE: IAOP Chapter Meetings are open to IAOP Professional Members only. Not yet an IAOP Professional Member? Sign up for a complimentary Associate Membership, which allows you to attend up to two chapter meetings as a guest and access select online resources. Create your Associate Membership now and then register online for this chapter meeting.

Date
10-08-2014

Location
Online Webinar

Hosted By
International Association of Outsourcing Professionals (IAOP)

About the Author: Atul Vashista

Author-2

Atul is recognized globally as one of the leading experts on globalization, emerging markets, outsourcing and related governance. Globalization Today recognized Atul as an Industry Most Influential Powerhouse 25 in...

10-08-2014|Events0 Comments